English Language Arts Worksheets and Study Guides Sixth Grade. Implied Information

The resources above correspond to the standards listed below:

Tennessee Standards

TN.0601. English Language Arts (0601)
0601.5. Logic
Grade Level Expectations
GLE 0601.5.1. Use logic to make inferences and draw conclusions in a variety of oral and written contexts.
GLE 0601.5.2. Analyze text for fact-opinion, cause-effect, inferences, evidence, and conclusions.
State Performance Indicators
SPI 0601.5.7. Make inferences and draw conclusions based on evidence in text.
0601.6. Informational Text
Checks for Understanding (Formative/Summative Assessments)
0601.6.4. Make inferences and draw conclusions.
State Performance Indicators
SPI 0601.6.5. Locate and verify information in text to support inferences, opinions, predictions, and conclusions.
TN.1.0. Reading: The student will develop the reading and listening skills necessary for word recognition, comprehension, interpretation, analysis, evaluation, and appreciation of print and nonprint text.
6.1.08. Use active comprehension strategies to derive meaning while reading and to check for understanding after reading
6.1.08.a. Derive meaning while reading by
6.1.08.a.2. Predicting outcomes, state reasonable generalizations, and draw conclusions from the reading selection based on prior knowledge and information.
6.1.08.a.4. Engaging in reading between the lines (i.e. stating implied information).
6.1.08.a.7. Continuing to make inferences.
6.1.12. Experience and explore the elements of various literary and media genres.
6.1.12.m. Explore deductive reasoning to facilitate and to extend understanding of texts.
Performance Indicators State:
At Level 2, the student is able to
6.1.spi.15. Locate and verify information to support opinions, predictions, and conclusions.
6.1.spi.17. Draw inferences from selected texts.

NewPath Learning resources are fully aligned to US Education Standards. Select a standard below to view correlations to your selected resource:

Alabama StandardsAlaska StandardsArizona StandardsArkansas StandardsCalifornia StandardsColorado StandardsConnecticut StandardsDelaware StandardsGeorgia StandardsHawaii StandardsIdaho StandardsIllinois StandardsIndiana StandardsKansas StandardsLouisiana StandardsMaine StandardsMaryland StandardsMassachusetts StandardsMichigan StandardsMinnesota StandardsMississippi StandardsMissouri StandardsMontana StandardsNebraska StandardsNevada StandardsNew Hampshire StandardsNew York StandardsNorth Dakota StandardsOhio StandardsOklahoma StandardsOregon StandardsPennsylvania StandardsRhode Island StandardsSouth Carolina StandardsTennessee StandardsTexas TEKS StandardsUtah StandardsVermont StandardsVirginia StandardsWashington DC StandardsWashington StandardsWest Virginia StandardsWisconsin StandardsAlabama Common Core StandardsArizona Common Core StandardsArkansas Common Core StandardsCalifornia Common Core StandardsColorado Common Core StandardsGeorgia Common Core StandardsCommon Core State StandardsConnecticut Common Core StandardsDelaware Common Core StandardsFlorida Standards (NGSSS)Florida Common Core StandardsHawaii Common Core StandardsIdaho Common Core StandardsIllinois Common Core StandardsIndiana Common Core StandardsIowa Common Core StandardsIowa Core StandardsKansas Common Core StandardsKentucky Common Core StandardsKentucky StandardsLouisiana Common Core StandardsMaine Common Core StandardsMaryland Common Core StandardsMassachusetts Common Core StandardsMichigan Common Core StandardsMinnesota Common Core StandardsMississippi Common Core StandardsMissouri Common Core StandardsMontana Common Core Standards21st Century Skills FrameworkNevada Common Core StandardsNew Hampshire Common Core StandardsNew Jersey Common Core StandardsNew Jersey StandardsNew Mexico Common Core StandardsNew York Common Core StandardsNorth Carolina Common Core StandardsNorth Carolina StandardsNorth Dakota Common Core StandardsOhio Common Core StandardsOklahoma Common Core StandardsOregon Common Core StandardsPennsylvania Common Core StandardsRhode Island Common Core StandardsSouth Carolina Common Core StandardsSouth Dakota Common Core StandardsTennessee Common Core StandardsTexas Assessments Standards (STAAR)U.S. National StandardsUtah Common Core StandardsVermont Common Core StandardsVirgin Islands Common Core StandardsWashington Common Core StandardsWashington DC Common Core StandardsWisconsin Common Core StandardsWest Virginia Common Core StandardsWyoming Common Core Standards