English Language Arts Worksheets and Study Guides Eighth Grade. Regular and Irregular Verbs

The resources above correspond to the standards listed below:

Tennessee Standards

TN.0801. English Language Arts (0801)
0801.1. Language
Checks for Understanding (Formative/Summative Assessment)
0801.1.1. Know and use appropriately the meaning, forms, and functions of nouns (including predicate nouns, appositives), pronouns (including use of proper pronoun case: objective, nominative, and possessive; pronoun-antecedent agreement), verbs (including agreement with the subject in person and number, verbs that take objects, linking verbs with predicate nouns and adjectives, verb phrases, consistency in verb tense, regular and irregular verb forms, correct use of both simple and perfect tenses, proper use of active and passive voice, subjunctive mood), adjectives (including correct comparative and superlative forms, predicate adjectives, adjective phrases and clauses), adverbs (including correct comparative and superlative forms, adverb phrases and clauses, conjunctive adverbs), conjunctions (including coordinating, correlative, and subordinating conjunctions to combine sentences and sentence elements), interjections, and prepositions (including recognizing them as adjective or adverb modifiers and place properly within the sentence).
State Performance Indicators
SPI 0801.1.2. Identify the correct use of verbs (i.e., action/linking, regular/irregular, agreement, perfect tenses, verb phrases) within context.

NewPath Learning resources are fully aligned to US Education Standards. Select a standard below to view correlations to your selected resource:

Alabama StandardsAlaska StandardsArizona StandardsArkansas StandardsCalifornia StandardsColorado StandardsConnecticut StandardsDelaware StandardsGeorgia StandardsHawaii StandardsIdaho StandardsIndiana StandardsKansas StandardsLouisiana StandardsMaine StandardsMaryland StandardsMassachusetts StandardsMichigan StandardsMinnesota StandardsMississippi StandardsMontana StandardsNevada StandardsNew Hampshire StandardsNorth Dakota StandardsOhio StandardsOklahoma StandardsSouth Carolina StandardsTennessee StandardsUtah StandardsWashington DC StandardsWisconsin StandardsAlabama Common Core StandardsArizona Common Core StandardsArkansas Common Core StandardsCalifornia Common Core StandardsColorado Common Core StandardsGeorgia Common Core StandardsCommon Core State StandardsConnecticut Common Core StandardsDelaware Common Core StandardsFlorida Standards (NGSSS)Florida Common Core StandardsHawaii Common Core StandardsIdaho Common Core StandardsIllinois Common Core StandardsIndiana Common Core StandardsIowa Common Core StandardsIowa Core StandardsKansas Common Core StandardsKentucky Common Core StandardsKentucky StandardsLouisiana Common Core StandardsMaine Common Core StandardsMaryland Common Core StandardsMassachusetts Common Core StandardsMichigan Common Core StandardsMinnesota Common Core StandardsMississippi Common Core StandardsMissouri Common Core StandardsMontana Common Core StandardsNevada Common Core StandardsNew Hampshire Common Core StandardsNew Jersey Common Core StandardsNew Jersey StandardsNew Mexico Common Core StandardsNorth Carolina Common Core StandardsNorth Carolina StandardsNorth Dakota Common Core StandardsOhio Common Core StandardsOklahoma Common Core StandardsOregon Common Core StandardsPennsylvania Common Core StandardsRhode Island Common Core StandardsSouth Carolina Common Core StandardsSouth Dakota Common Core StandardsTennessee Common Core StandardsUtah Common Core StandardsVermont Common Core StandardsVirgin Islands Common Core StandardsWashington Common Core StandardsWashington DC Common Core StandardsWisconsin Common Core StandardsWest Virginia Common Core StandardsWyoming Common Core Standards