English Language Arts Worksheets and Study Guides Fifth Grade. Supporting Detail

The resources above correspond to the standards listed below:

Tennessee Standards

TN.0501. English Language Arts (0501)
0501.5. Logic
State Performance Indicators
SPI 0501.5.1. Locate information to support opinions, predictions, and conclusions.
0501.6. Informational Text
Checks for Understanding (Formative/Summative Assessment)
0501.6.6. Determine the main idea and supporting details from text.
State Performance Indicators
SPI 0501.6.4. Identify the stated main idea and supporting details in text.
0501.8. Literature
Checks for Understanding (Formative/Summative Assessment)
0501.8.11. Discuss similarities and differences in events and/or characters, using evidence cited in two or more texts.
TN.1.0. Reading: The student will develop the reading and listening skills necessary for word recognition, comprehension, interpretation, analysis, evaluation, and appreciation of print and nonprint text.
5.1.08. Use active comprehension strategies to derive meaning while reading and check for understanding after reading.
5.1.08.b. Check for understanding after reading by
5.1.08.b.2. Selecting main idea and supporting details from text.
5.1.08.b.4. Discussing similarities and differences in events and/or characters using evidence cited in three or more texts.
5.1.08.b.7. Locating information to support opinions, predictions, and conclusions.
5.1.12. Experience various literary and media genres.
5.1.12.h. Compare and contrast events and characters using evidence cited from print and non-print text(s).
Performance Indicators State:
At Level 2, the student is able to
5.1.spi.11. Select stated or implied main idea and supporting details from text.

NewPath Learning resources are fully aligned to US Education Standards. Select a standard below to view correlations to your selected resource:

Alabama StandardsAlaska StandardsArizona StandardsArkansas StandardsCalifornia StandardsColorado StandardsConnecticut StandardsDelaware StandardsGeorgia StandardsHawaii StandardsIdaho StandardsIndiana StandardsKansas StandardsLouisiana StandardsMaine StandardsMaryland StandardsMassachusetts StandardsMichigan StandardsMinnesota StandardsMississippi StandardsMissouri StandardsMontana StandardsNebraska StandardsNevada StandardsNew Hampshire StandardsNew York StandardsNorth Dakota StandardsOhio StandardsOklahoma StandardsOregon StandardsPennsylvania StandardsRhode Island StandardsSouth Carolina StandardsTennessee StandardsTexas TEKS StandardsUtah StandardsVermont StandardsVirginia StandardsWashington DC StandardsWashington StandardsWest Virginia StandardsWisconsin StandardsWyoming StandardsAlabama Common Core StandardsArizona Common Core StandardsArkansas Common Core StandardsCalifornia Common Core StandardsColorado Common Core StandardsGeorgia Common Core StandardsCommon Core State StandardsConnecticut Common Core StandardsDelaware Common Core StandardsFlorida Standards (NGSSS)Florida Common Core StandardsHawaii Common Core StandardsIdaho Common Core StandardsIllinois Common Core StandardsIndiana Common Core StandardsIowa Common Core StandardsIowa Core StandardsKansas Common Core StandardsKentucky Common Core StandardsKentucky StandardsLouisiana Common Core StandardsMaine Common Core StandardsMaryland Common Core StandardsMassachusetts Common Core StandardsMichigan Common Core StandardsMinnesota Common Core StandardsMississippi Common Core StandardsMissouri Common Core StandardsMontana Common Core Standards21st Century Skills FrameworkNevada Common Core StandardsNew Hampshire Common Core StandardsNew Jersey Common Core StandardsNew Jersey StandardsNew Mexico Common Core StandardsNew Mexico StandardsNew York Common Core StandardsNorth Carolina Common Core StandardsNorth Carolina StandardsNorth Dakota Common Core StandardsOhio Common Core StandardsOklahoma Common Core StandardsOregon Common Core StandardsPennsylvania Common Core StandardsRhode Island Common Core StandardsSouth Carolina Common Core StandardsSouth Dakota Common Core StandardsTennessee Common Core StandardsTexas Assessments Standards (STAAR)Utah Common Core StandardsVermont Common Core StandardsVirgin Islands Common Core StandardsWashington Common Core StandardsWashington DC Common Core StandardsWisconsin Common Core StandardsWest Virginia Common Core StandardsWyoming Common Core Standards